ALLin…

Posted: October 13, 2009 in Church, My life

Let me start by saying, WOW! Journey Church EAST campus is amazing. We were invited to come and listen to Pastor Clark speak. Tonight was a night on vision and dream for the church. The title of this blog is the theme for the next series and years to come. Pastor Clark talked about the vision for the church. This vision started 8 years ago. I used to think that the saying we always say at church was just a saying, BUT it’s not! It is real and GOD is real, “God can do anything you know, far more than you could ever imagine, guess, or request in your wildest dreams, he does it not by pushing us around but by working within us his spirit deeply and gently within us.” After hearing from one of the elders speak tonight, it really made me realize how deep this scripture is. Journey Church started out in a house with a DREAM and core group of people. Now they have two locations and over 5000 people every weekend. This church is the real deal. It’s awesome how GOD really can do anything. I look at my life and just know that if it were not for him then I would be nowhere. I am so excited about how GOD is going to use my family and I to impact this community. The title says it all for us. ALL IN. My wife and I are praying about how GOD can use our time in the church. We have decided to put all our chips in and go ALLin.

Leave a Reply

